MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

JUNE 10, 1998

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District #1, was called to order at 10:35 a.m., Wednesday, June 10, 1998, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Mark F. Schroeder with the following present: Chairman Pro Tem Paul W. Hancock; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Melody C. Miller; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. Gary Curmode, Fire Chief; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Services; Mr. Fred Ervin, Public Affairs Officer; and Ms. Linda M. Leggett, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

CONSENT AGENDA

A. CONSENT AGENDA.

Notice of Hearing to set date of June 24, 1998 for public hearing regarding the alteration of boundaries of Sedgwick County Fire District #1.

Mr. William Buchanan said, "Commissioners, you have the Consent Agenda before you and I recommend you approve it."

MOTION

Commissioner Gwin moved to approve the Consent Agenda.

Commissioner Miller seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, June 10, 1998

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Thomas G. Winters	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Chairman Mark F. Schroeder	Aye

Chairman Schroeder said, "Thank you. Any other business to come before this Board? If not, we're adjourned."

B. OTHER

C. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, June 10, 1998

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:36 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

MARK F. SCHROEDER, Chairman Fifth District

PAUL W. HANCOCK, Chairman Pro Tem Second District

BETSY GWIN, Commissioner First District

THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District

MELODY C. MILLER, Commissioner Fourth District

ATTEST:

James Alford, County Clerk

APPROVED:

_____, 1998