### MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

### **REGULAR MEETING**

#### **MARCH 11, 1998**

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District #1, was called to order at 10:47 a.m., Wednesday, March 11, 1998, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Mark F. Schroeder with the following present: Chairman Pro Tem Paul W. Hancock; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Melody C. Miller; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. Gary Curmode, Fire Chief; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Services; Mr. Fred Ervin, Public Affairs Officer; and Ms. Linda M. Leggett, Deputy County Clerk.

### ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

#### CONSENT AGENDA

#### A. CONSENT AGENDA.

#### **Budget Adjustment Request.**

Number	<u>Department</u>	Type of Adjustment
980118	Fire	Transfer

**Chairman Schroeder** said, "Commissioners, you've received the Consent Agenda, any discussions or comments on that item?"

#### **MOTION**

Commissioner Gwin moved to approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

Commissioner Miller seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

# **Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, March 11, 1998**

# **VOTE**

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Thomas G. Winters	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Chairman Mark F. Schroeder	Aye

**Commissioner Schroeder** said, "Okay, any other business to come before this Board? If not, we're adjourned."

# **B.** OTHER

# C. ADJOURNMENT

## Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, March 11, 1998

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:48 a.m.

### **BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS**

**MARK F. SCHROEDER**, Chairman Fifth District

PAUL W. HANCOCK, Chairman Pro Tem Second District

**BETSY GWIN**, Commissioner First District

**THOMAS G. WINTERS**, Commissioner Third District

**MELODY C. MILLER**, Commissioner Fourth District

ATTEST:

James Alford, County Clerk

APPROVED:

\_\_\_\_\_, 1998