MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

October 14, 1998

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District #1, was called to order at 10:04 a.m., Wednesday, October 14, 1998, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Mark F. Schroeder, with the following present: Chairman Pro Tem Paul W. Hancock; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Melody C. Miller; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Works; Mr. Fred Ervin, Public Affairs Officer; and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

A. OTHER

MOTION

Commissioner Hancock moved that the Board of County Commissioners recess to Executive Session for 30 minutes to consider consultation with legal counsel on matters privileged in the attorney client relationship relating to pending claims and, potential litigation, legal advice and that the Board of County Commissioners return from Executive Session no sooner than 10:35 a.m.

Commissioner Gwin seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Thomas G. Winters	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Chairman Mark F. Schroeder	Aye

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, October 14, 1998

Chairman Schroeder said, "Thank you. We are in Executive Session."

The Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 10:05 a.m. and returned at 10:45 a.m.

Chairman Pro Tem Hancock said, "Thank you. Any other business to come before this Board? If not we're adjourned.

B. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, October 14, 1998

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:46 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

	MARK F. SCHROEDER, Chairman Fifth District
	PAUL W. HANCOCK, Chairman Pro Tem Second District
	BETSY GWIN, Commissioner First District
	THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District
	MELODY C. MILLER, Commissioner Fourth District
ATTEST:	
James Alford, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	
, 1998	