MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF SEWER DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING

MARCH 11, 1998

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the governing body of the Sewer District, was called to order at 10:45 a.m., Wednesday, March 11, 1998, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, Chairman Mark F. Schroeder; with the following present: Chairman Pro Tem Paul W. Hancock; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Melody C. Miller; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. Jarold D. Harrison, Assistant County Manager; Mr. Daryl Gardner, County Controller; Mr. David C. Spears, Director, Bureau of Public Services; Mr. Darren Muci, Director, Purchasing Department; Mr. Fred Ervin, Director, Public Relations; and Ms. Linda M. Leggett, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present

CONSENT AGENDA

A. CONSENT AGENDA.

Budget Adjustment Request.

<u>Number</u>	<u>Department</u>	Type of Adjustment
980119	Smithmoor 7th Phase 1 - Sewer	Supplemental Appropriation

Chairman Schroeder said, "Commissioners, you've received the Consent Agenda, what's the will of the Board?"

MOTION

Commissioner Hancock moved to approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

Commissioner Gwin seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

Regular Meeting, Sewer District, March 11, 1998

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Thomas G. Winters	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Chairman Mark F. Schroeder	Aye

Chairman Schroeder said, "Any other business to come before this Board? If not, we stand adjourned."

B. OTHER

C. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Sewer District, March 11, 1998

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:46 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS MARK F. SCHROEDER, Chairman Fifth District PAUL W. HANCOCK, Chairman Pro Tem Second District **BETSY GWIN**, Commissioner First District THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District MELODY C. MILLER, Commissioner Fourth District James Alford, County Clerk APPROVED: _____, 1998

ATTEST: