MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

JUNE 2, 1999

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District #1, was called to order at 10:28 a.m., Wednesday, June 2, 1999, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Bill Hancock, with the following present: Chairman Pro Tem Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Carolyn McGinn; Commissioner Ben Sciortino; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. Gary Curmode, Fire Chief; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Works; Mr. Fred Ervin, Public Affairs Officer; and Ms. Heather Knoblock, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

CONSENT AGENDA

Establish June 16, 1999 as the date for a public hearing regarding a petition for alteration of the boundaries of Sedgwick County Fire District Number One.

Mr. William Buchanan, County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "Commissioners, you have the Consent Agenda, which establishes June 16 as a public hearing date to hear a petition regarding alterations of the boundary of the Sedgwick County Fire District Number One. It is an addition to the Fire District. I would recommend you approve June 16 and the Consent Agenda."

Chairman Hancock said, "Thank you. Commissioners, what's the will of the Board?"

MOTION

Commissioner Sciortino moved to approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

Commissioner Winters seconded the Motion.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, June 2, 1999

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Thomas G. Winters	Aye
Commissioner Carolyn McGinn	Aye
Commissioner Ben Sciortino	Aye
Chairman Bill Hancock	Aye

Chairman Hancock said, "Thank you. Is there further business? If not, we're adjourned."

B. OTHER

C. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, June 2, 1999

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:29 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

BILL HANCOCK, Chairman		
Second District		
BETSY GWIN, Chair Pro Tem,		
First District		
THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner, Third District		
CAROLYN McGINN, Commissioner, Fourth District		
BEN SCIORTINO, Commissioner Fifth District		

ATTEST:

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, June 2, 1999

James Alford, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	
1999)