### MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

#### **REGULAR MEETING**

#### **NOVEMBER 10, 1999**

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District #1, was called to order at 12:11 p.m., Wednesday, November 10, 1999, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Bill Hancock, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Carolyn McGinn; Commissioner Ben Sciortino; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. Gary Curmode, Fire Chief; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Works; Ms. Kristi Zukovich, Communications Director; and Ms. Heather J. Knoblock, Deputy County Clerk.

#### ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

#### **<u>CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES</u>**: Regular Meeting, September 1, 1999.

The Clerk reported that all Commissioners were present at the Regular Meeting of September 1, 1999.

#### **MOTION**

Commissioner Gwin moved to approve the Minutes of September 1, 1999,

Commissioner Winters seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

## **VOTE**

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Thomas G. Winters	Aye
Commissioner Carolyn McGinn	Aye
Commissioner Ben Sciortino	Aye
Chairman Bill Hancock	Aye

Chairman Hancock said, "Thank you. Next item."

## CONSENT AGENDA

## A. CONSENT AGENDA

Resolution naming the County Manager as the Fire District governing body designee for administration of Article 23, injury leave, contained in the Memorandum of Agreement between Fire District #1 and IAAF Local 2612.

**Mr. William Buchanan**, County Manager, said, "Commissioners, you have the Consent Agenda before you. It appoints me as your designee for the administration of injury leave in our contract which you have previously approved."

Chairman Hancock said, "Thank you. What's the will of the Board?"

## **MOTION**

Commissioner Gwin moved to approve the Consent Agenda.

Commissioner McGinn seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

# **VOTE**

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Thomas G. Winters	Aye
Commissioner Carolyn McGinn	Aye
Commissioner Ben Sciortino	Aye
Chairman Bill Hancock	Aye

Chairman Hancock said, "Thank you. Further business? If not, we're adjourned."

# **B.** OTHER

# C. ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 12:13 p.m.

### BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

**BILL HANCOCK**, Chairman Second District

**BETSY GWIN**, Chair Pro Tem, First District

THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner, Third District

CAROLYN McGINN, Commissioner, Fourth District

**BEN SCIORTINO**, Commissioner Fifth District

ATTEST:

James Alford, County Clerk

APPROVED:

, 2000