### MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

### **REGULAR MEETING**

#### November 8, 2000

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District #1, was called to order at 10:55 a.m., Wednesday, November 8, 2000, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Thomas G. Winters, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Carolyn McGinn; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Bill Hancock; Commissioner Ben Sciortino; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Works; Ms. Kristi Zukovich, Director, Communications; and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

### ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Winters said, "Next item."

#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

#### A. CONSENT AGENDA.

#### **Budget Adjustment Request.**

**Mr.William P. Buchanan**, County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "You have the Consent Agenda before you, and I would recommend that you approve it."

#### **MOTION**

Commissioner Gwin moved to Approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

Commissioner McGinn seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

# Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, November 8, 2000

# <u>VOTE</u>

Commissioner Betsy Gwin		Aye
Commissioner Bill Hancock		Aye
Commissioner Carolyn McGinn		Aye
Commissioner Ben Sciortino		Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye	

**Chairman Winters** said, "Is there other business to come before the Fire District Board? Seeing none, this meeting is adjourned."

## **B.** OTHER

# C. ADJOURNMENT

## Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, November 8, 2000

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:56 a.m.

## BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

**THOMAS G. WINTERS**, Chairman Third District

**CAROLYN McGINN**, Chair Pro Tem, Fourth District

**BETSY GWIN**, Commissioner, First District

**BILL HANCOCK**, Commissioner, Second District

**BEN SCIORTINO**, Commissioner Fifth District

ATTEST:

James Alford, County Clerk

APPROVED:

\_\_\_\_\_, 2000