MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

June 5, 2002

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 9:00 A.M., on Wednesday, June 5, 2002 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Ben Sciortino; with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Carolyn McGinn; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, the Commissioner Norton was absent.

A. OTHER

Chairman Sciortino said, "Next item."

MOTION

Commissioner Gwin moved that the Governing Body of the Fire District #1 recess into Executive Session for 30 minutes to consider consultation with legal counsel on matters privileged in the attorney client relationship relating to legal advice and matters relating to employer/ employee negotiations and that the Governing Body of Fire District #1 return from Executive Session no sooner than 10:15 a.m.

Commissioner Winters seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, June 5, 2002

Commissioner Betsy Gwin Aye
Commissioner Tim Norton Absent
Commissioner Thomas Winters Aye
Commissioner Carolyn McGinn Aye
Chairman Ben Sciortino Aye

Chairman Sciortino said, "We're recessed into Executive Session."

The Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 9:49 a.m. and returned at 10:44 a.m.

Chairman Sciortino said, "For the record, let it show that no binding action was taken in Executive Session. Is there anything else to come before this Board? Hearing none, this meeting is adjourned."

B. ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:45 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, June 5, 2002

SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

	BEN SCIORTINO, Chairman
	Fifth District
	BETSY GWIN, Chair Pro Tem First District
	TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District
	THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District
	CAROLYN MC GINN, Commissioner Fourth District
ATTEST:	
Don Brace, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	
	, 2002