MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

SPECIAL MEETING

April 30, 2002

The Special Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 9:30 A.M., on Tuesday, April 30, 2002 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Ben Sciortino; with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Carolyn McGinn; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Sciortino said, "Thank you very much. What is the business to come before this Special Meeting?"

MOTION

Commissioner Gwin moved that the Board of County Commissioners recess into Executive Session for 30 minutes to consider consultation with legal counsel on matters privileged in the attorney/client relationship relating to potential litigation and legal advice and preliminary discussions relating to the acquisition of real property for public purposes and that the Board of County Commissioners return from Executive Session no sooner than 9:53 a.m.

Commissioner McGinn seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Tim Norton	Aye
Commissioner Thomas Winters	Aye
Commissioner Carolyn McGinn	Aye
Chairman Ben Sciortino	Aye

The Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 9:32 a.m. and returned at 10:34 a.m.

Special Meeting, April 30, 2002

Chairman Sciortino said, "Let it be known for the public record that we're back from Executive Session, that no binding action was taken while we were in Executive Session. Is there anything more to come before the Board? I don't see there's anything more. The Special Meeting is closed."

Special Meeting, April 30, 2002

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:35 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

BEN SCIORTINO, Chairman Fifth District

BETSY GWIN, Chair Pro Tem First District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District

THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District

CAROLYN MC GINN, Commissioner Fourth District

ATTEST:

Don Brace, County Clerk

APPROVED:

<u>,</u> 2002