MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

SPECIAL MEETING

December 3, 2002

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 9:08 A.M., on Tuesday, December 3, 2002 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Ben Sciortino; with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Carolyn McGinn; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that Commissioner Norton was absent.

Chairman Sciortino said, "What's the business that's coming before us?"

MOTION

Commissioner Gwin moved that the Board of County Commissioners recess into Executive Session for 60 minutes to consider consultation with legal counsel on matters privileged in the attorney/client relationship relating to legal advice and personnel matters of non-elected personnel and that the Board of County Commissioners return from Executive Session no sooner than 10:09 a.m.

Commissioner McGinn seconded the Motion.

Chairman Sciortino said, "Any further discussion? For the record, let it be known this is just a routine personnel matter that we'll be discussing. Clerk, call the roll."

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Tim Norton	Absent
Commissioner Thomas Winters	Aye
Commissioner Carolyn McGinn	Aye
Chairman Ben Sciortino	Aye

The Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 9:09 a.m. and returned at 11:30 a.m.

Special Meeting, December 3, 2002
Chairman Sciortino said, "We're back from Executive Session. Let the record show there was no binding action taken while in Executive Session. Is there anything else to come before this Board at this time? We're adjourned."

Special Meeting, December 3, 2002

a.m.

ATTEST:

APPROVED:

Don Brace, County Clerk

______, 2003

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS BEN SCIORTINO, Chairman Fifth District **BETSY GWIN**, Chair Pro Tem First District TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District **THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner** Third District CAROLYN MC GINN, Commissioner Fourth District