MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

SPECIAL MEETING

December 17, 2002

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 9:00 A.M., on Tuesday, December 17, 2002 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Ben Sciortino with the following present: Commissioner Tim Norton; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Carolyn McGinn; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that Commissioner Gwin was absent.

Chairman Sciortino said, "Next item."

MOTION

Commissioner Winters moved that the Board of County Commissioners recess into Executive Session for 60 minutes to consider consultation with legal counsel on matters privileged in the attorney/client relationship relating to legal advice and personnel matters of non-elected personnel and that the Board of County Commissioners return from Executive Session no sooner than 10:10 a.m.

Commissioner McGinn seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Absent
Commissioner Tim Norton	Aye
Commissioner Thomas Winters	Aye
Commissioner Ben Sciortino	Aye
Chair Carolyn McGinn	Aye

The Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 9:05 a.m. and returned at 10:55 a.m.

Chairman Sciortino said, "We're back from Executive Session. Let the record show there was no

Special Meeting, December 17, 2002 binding action taken while in Executive Session. Is there anything else to come before this Board at this time? This meeting is adjourned."

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:51 a.m.

Special Meeting, December 17, 2002

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

	BEN SCIORTINO, Chairman
	Fifth District
	BETSY GWIN, Chair Pro Tem
	First District
	TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District
	THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District
	CAROLYN MC GINN, Commissioner Fourth District
ATTEST:	
Don Brace, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	
	, 2003