### MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

#### SPECIAL MEETING

#### **December 3, 2004**

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 2:18 p.m. on Friday, December 3, 2004 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Thomas G. Winters with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Dave M. Unruh; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner Ben Sciortino; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

#### ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioner McGinn was absent.

**Chairman Winters** said, "The purpose of this meeting in to recess into Executive Session. Commissioner Unruh, do you have a Motion?"

#### **MOTION**

Commissioner Unruh moved that the Board of County Commissioners recess into Executive Session for two hours and fifteen minutes to consider consultation with legal counsel on matters privileged in the attorney/client relationship relating to legal advice and personnel matters of non-elected personnel and that the Board of County Commissioners return from Executive Session no sooner than 4:40 p.m.

Commissioner Sciortino seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

#### VOTE

Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Commissioner Norton	Aye
Commissioner McGinn	Absent
Commissioner Sciortino	Aye
Chairman Winters	Aye

Chairman Winters said, "And we are recessed into Executive Session."

## Special Meeting, December 3, 2004

# The Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 2:25 p.m. and returned at 5:43 p.m.

**Chairman Winters** said, "I call this meeting back to order. Let the record show that no binding action was taken in Executive Session. Is there any other business? Seeing none, this meeting is ajourned."

## **B.** ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 5:44 p.m.

Special Meeting, December 3, 2004

## **BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS**

**THOMAS G. WINTERS**, Chairman Third District

**DAVID M. UNRUH**, Chair Pro Tem First District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District

**CAROLYN McGINN,** Commissioner Fourth District

**BEN SCIORTINO**, Commissioner Fifth District

ATTEST:

**Don Brace**, County Clerk

APPROVED:

\_\_\_\_\_, 2004