MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

June 7, 2006

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 2:45 p.m., on Wednesday, June 7, 2006 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Ben Sciortino; with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Lucy Burtnett; Commissioner David M. Unruh; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Mr. Ron Holt, Assistant County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present

A. OTHER

Chairman Sciortino said, "Next item. The only item, I believe that we have on the board, Commissioner Burtnett."

MOTION

Commissioner Burtnett moved to recess into Executive Session for 10 minutes to consider consultation with legal counsel on matters privileged in the attorney/client relationship relating to legal advice and matters relating to employer/ employee negotiations and that the Board of County Commissioners return to this room from executive session no sooner than 2:55 p.m.

Commissioner Norton seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, June 7, 2006

VOTE

Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Commissioner Norton	Aye
Commissioner Winters	Aye
Commissioner Burtnett	Aye
Chairman Sciortino	Aye

Chairman Sciortino said, "We are now recessed into Executive Session."

The Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners recessed into executive session at 2:46 p.m. and returned at 3:02 p.m.

Chairman Sciortino said, "Okay, for the record, let it be known that we're back from Executive Session and that there was no binding action taken. Mr. Euson, anything else to come before the Fire District? We are now recessed."

B. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, June 7, 2006

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 3:06 p.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

BEN SCIORTINO, Chairman Fifth District

LUCY BURTNETT, Chair Pro Tem Fourth District

DAVID M. UNRUH, Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District

THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District

ATTEST:

Don Brace, County Clerk

APPROVED:

, 2006