MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

March 28, 2007

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 11:26 a.m., on Wednesday, March 28, 2007 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David M. Unruh; with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner Kelly Parks; Commissioner Gwen Welshimer; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Unruh said, "Next item please."

NEW BUSINESS

A. DECLARATION FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE FIREFIGHTERS RELIEF FUND FOR 2007.

Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "Commissioners, Division Chief Ron Reavis is not here. On an annual basis, we authorize the declaration for participation in the Firefigher Relief Fund for 2007. This allows the appropriate funds to be placed in that relief fund for the firefighters who may be in need of these services. This is an annual form that allows us to participate in this program. I would recommend you approve this."

MOTION

Commissioner Norton moved to approve the Declaration and authorize the Chairman to sign.

Commissioner Winters seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, March 28, 2007

VOTE

Commissioner NortonAyeCommissioner WintersAyeCommissioner ParksAyeCommissioner WelshimerAyeChairman UnruhAye

Chairman Unruh said, "Is there anything else to come before the Fire District. Seeing nothing, then I will adjourn the Fire District Meeting."

B. OTHER

C. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, March 28, 2007

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 11:27 a.m.

	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
	DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman First District
	TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District
	THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District
	KELLY PARKS, Commissioner Fourth District
	GWEN WELSHIMER, Commissioner, Fifth District
ATTEST:	
Don Brace, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	
	, 2007