MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

July 18, 2007

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 11:04 A.M., on Wednesday, July 18, 2007 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David M. Unruh; with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner Kelly Parks; Commissioner Gwen Welshimer; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. David Spears, Director, Bureau of Public Works; and Ms. Evelyn Good, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Unruh said, "Next item."

CONSENT AGENDA

A. CONSENT AGENDA.

1. Donation from Pomeroy Chiropractic Wellness in the amount of \$50.

2. Donation from Susan and Bruce Clark in the amount of \$30.

Mr. William P. Buchanan, greeted the Commissioners and said, "Commissioners, you have the Consent Agenda and I recommend that you approve it.

MOTION

Commissioner Norton moved to accept the donations and authorize the Chairman to sign a letter of appreciation.

Commissioner Welshimer seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, and the vote was called.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, July 18 2006

VOTE

Commissioner Norton	Aye
Commissioner Winters	Aye
Commissioner Parks	Aye
Commissioner Welshimer	Aye
Chairman Unruh	Aye

Chairman Unruh said, "Is there any thing else, Commissioners, that needs to come before the Fire District? Seeing no one bringing anything forward, I will adjourn the Meeting of Commissioners, setting as a governing body of Fire District #1.

B. ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 11:06 a.m.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, July 18 2006

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman First District

THOMAS G. WINTERS, Chair Pro Tem Third District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner, Second District

KELLY PARKS, Commissioner Fourth District

GWEN WELSHIMER, Commissioner Fifth District

ATTEST:

Don Brace, County Clerk

APPROVED:

, 2006