

A RESOLUTION CHANGING THE ZONING CLASSIFICATION FOR CERTAIN LANDS LOCATED WITHIN THE UNINCORPORATED AREA OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, UNDER THE AUTHORITY GRANTED BY THE WICHITA-SEDGWICK COUNTY UNIFIED ZONING CODE, SECTION V-C AS ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY KANSAS, DECEMBER 12, 1984, AND SUBSEQUENTLY AMENDED.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

SECTION I. That after receiving a recommendation from the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission, and after said Planning Commission has given proper notice and held a public hearing as provided by law, and under authority granted by Section V-C of the Wichita Sedgwick County Unified Zoning Code, the zoning classification or district of the lands legally described hereby are changed as follows:

Case No. ZON 2016-00017

Zone change request from GC General Commercial with PO #160 to RR Rural Residential.

A parcel of land lying in the Northwest Quarter of Section 14, Township 28 South, Range 3 West of the 6th P.M., Sedgwick County, Kansas described as: Commencing at the Northwest corner of said Northwest Quarter Section; thence along the North line of said Quarter Section on an assumed bearing of N 89°25'27" E for a distance of 550.00 feet to the point of beginning; thence continuing along said North line for a distance of 580.00 feet; thence S 00°00'00" E parallel with the West line of said Quarter for a distance of 615.00 feet; thence S 89°25'27" W for a distance of 580.00 feet; thence N 00°00'00" W parallel with the West line of said Quarter for 615.00 feet to the point of beginning; generally located south of West 39th Street South and east of Lake Afton (24545 W. 39th Street S.).

SECTION II. That upon the taking effect of this Resolution, the notation of such zoning change shall be shown on the "Official Zoning District Map" on file in the office of the Planning Director of the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Department.

SECTION III. That this Resolution shall take effect and be in force from and after its adoption by the Governing Body and publication in the official county newspaper.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH	<u>AYE</u>
TIM R. NORTON	<u>AYE</u>
KARL PETERJOHN	<u>AYE</u>
RICHARD RANZAU	AYE
JAMES M. HOWELL	AYE

Dated this 8^{th} day of June, 2016.

JUSTIN M. WAGGONER Assistant County Counselor

ATTEST:	JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District
KELLY B. ARNOLD County Clerk	
APPROVED AS TO FORM ONLY:	

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF

SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS