150004) Published in The Wich	ita Eagle	on
RESOLUTION	NO	059 – 2016

A RESOLUTION CHANGING THE ZONING CLASSIFICATION FOR CERTAIN LANDS LOCATED WITHIN THE UNINCORPORATED AREA OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, UNDER THE AUTHORITY GRANTED BY THE WICHITA-SEDGWICK COUNTY UNIFIED ZONING CODE, SECTION V-C AS ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY KANSAS, DECEMBER 12, 1984, AND SUBSEQUENTLY AMENDED.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

SECTION I. That after receiving a recommendation from the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission, and after said Planning Commission has given proper notice and held a public hearing as provided by law, and under authority granted by Section V-C of the Wichita Sedgwick County Unified Zoning Code, the zoning classification or district of the lands legally described hereby are changed as follows:

Case No. ZON 2016-00005 and CUP2016-00004

Zone change request from SF-20 Single-family Residential to LC Limited Commercial and DP-339, the Redmond Commercial Community Unit Plan.

Legally described as: A tract of land described as the East 660 feet of the South 660 feet of the Southeast Quarter of Section 36, Township 27 South, Range 2 West of the 6th P.M., Sedgwick County, Kansas; EXCEPT for road rights-of-way and EXCEPT that part deeded to the City of Wichita; generally located at the northwest corner of South 119th Street West and West Pawnee Avenue.

SECTION II. That upon the taking effect of this Resolution, the notation of such zoning change shall be shown on the "Official Zoning District Map" on file in the office of the Planning Director of the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Department.

SECTION III. That this Resolution shall take effect and be in force from and after its adoption by the Governing Body and publication in the official county newspaper.

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	Aye Aye Aye Aye Aye	
DATED this 6 th day of	April	, 2016
		ARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF DGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
ATTEST:		MES M. HOWELL, Chairman mmissioner, Fifth District
KELLY B. ARNOLD County Clerk		
APPROVED AS TO FORM ONLY:		

Commissioners present and voting were:

JUSTIN M. WAGGONER Assistant County Counselor