A RESOLUTION MODIFYING THE URBAN AREA OF INFLUENCE BOUNDARY OF THE CITY OF GARDEN PLAIN. KANSAS, FROM THAT SHOWN ON THE 2035 URBAN GROWTH AREAS MAP ADOPTED AS PART OF THE WICHITA-SEDGWICK COUNTY COMMUNITY INVESTMENTS PLAN BY THE METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COMMISSION ON NOVEMBER 19, 2015, AND THE SEDGWICK COUNTYBOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ON JANUARY 20, 2016, UNDER THE AUTHORITY GRANTED BY THE WICHITA-SEDGWICK COUNTY UNIFIED ZONING CODE, SECTION V-K AS ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY KANSAS, DECEMBER 12, 1984, AND SUBSEQUENTLY AMENDED.

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

**SECTION I.** That after receiving a recommendation from the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission, and after said Planning Commission has given proper notice and held a public hearing as provided by law, and under authority granted by Section V-K of the Wichita Sedgwick County Unified Zoning Code, the Urban Area of Influence boundary of the City of Garden Plain, Kansas is changed as follows:

## Case No. DER 2015-00011

The unincorporated land lying: south of West 6<sup>th</sup> Street South(north), west of South 279th Street West (east), north of West 23<sup>rd</sup> Street South (south) and east of South 311<sup>th</sup> Street West (west).

**SECTION II.** That upon the taking effect of this Resolution, the notation of such Urban Area of Influence boundary shall be shown on the Urban Area of Influence map on file in the office of the Planning Director of the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Department.

**SECTION III.** That this Resolution shall take effect and be in force from and after its adoption by the Governing Body.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	Aye Aye Aye No No	
DATED this <u>6<sup>th</sup></u> day of	April	_, 2016
ATTEST:		BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk		JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District
		RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:		DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
JUSTIN M. WAGGONER Assistant County Counselor		TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
		KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District