## 

A RESOLUTION CHANGING THE ZONING CLASSIFICATION FOR CERTAIN LANDS LOCATED WITHIN THE UNINCORPORATED AREA OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, UNDER THE AUTHORITY GRANTED BY THE WICHITA-SEDGWICK COUNTY UNIFIED ZONING CODE, SECTION V-C AS ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY KANSAS, DECEMBER 12, 1984, AND SUBSEQUENTLY AMENDED.

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

**SECTION I.** That after receiving a recommendation from the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission, and after said Planning Commission has given proper notice and held a public hearing as provided by law, and under authority granted by Section V-C of the Wichita Sedgwick County Unified Zoning Code, the zoning classification or district of the lands legally described hereby are changed as follows:

## Case No. ZON 2021-00055

Zone change request from SF-20 Single-Family Residential to MF-18 Multi-family Residential.

Legally described as:

Lot 1, Vince Garcia Addition, an Addition to Sedgwick County, Kansas.

**SECTION II.** That upon the taking effect of this Resolution, the notation of such zoning change shall be shown on the "Official Zoning District Map" on file in the office of the Planning Director of the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Department.

**SECTION III.** That this Resolution shall take effect and be in force from and after its adoption by the Governing Body and publication in the official county newspaper.

## Commissioners present and voting were:

PETER F. MEITZNER SARAH LOPEZ DAVID T. DENNIS LACEY D. CRUSE JAMES M. HOWELL

Dated this \_\_\_\_\_ day of Februar

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

DAVID T. DENNIS, Chairman Commissioner, Third District

SARAH LOPEZ, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Second District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Justin M. Waggener JUSTIN M. WAGGONER **Assistant County Counselor**  PETER F. MEITZNER

Commissioner, First District

ommissioner, Fourth District

Commissioner, Fifth District