Members Present: In person: Sandra Clinard-Flanders, Dena Lee, Cody Alexander, Kevin O'Connor, Kelli Grant, Peter Shay, Santiago Hungria, AlmaAnn Jones, Frederick Freeman Jr. (arrived at 8:10am)
Via Zoom: none
Members Absent: Sean Gates, Aaron Breitenbach, Michael Birzer
Staff: In person: Chase Tipton, Lori Gibbs, Tom Struble, Steve Stonehouse, Chris Collins-Thoman
Via Zoom: none
Guests: In person: none
Via Zoom: none

This meeting was chaired by Sandra Clinard-Flanders (Vice-Chair) in the absence of Michael Birzer (Chair).

Introductions and Announcements: Chase Tipton reviewed housekeeping items for members attending the meeting in-person. Members were invited to help themselves to a catered breakfast.

ACTION ITEM: Approval of Minutes from the meeting on November 10, 2022: A motion to approve the Minutes from the November 10, 2022 meeting was made by Kevin O' Connor, seconded by Kelli Grant and unanimously approved.

ACTION ITEM: Approval of 2023 Meeting Schedule: A motion to approve the 2023 Meeting Schedule was made by AlmaAnn Jones, seconded by Kelli Grant and unanimously approved.

Call for Nominations: Chase informed the board that Sedgwick County's Legal Department had advised that in order to be in compliance with the Open Meeting Act, all voting should be 'on record.' Members were asked to vote for their candidate of choice by raising their hand until acknowledged. Members were also provided with a written ballot and asked to record their vote.

Chair: Members were asked for 'on the floor' nominations, no additional nominations were made.

• Michael Birzer received votes from: Peter Shay, AlamaAnn Jones, Sandra Clinard-Flanders, Dena Lee, Cody Alexander, Santiago Hungria, Kevin O'Connor, Kelli Grant and Frederick Freeman Jr.

Vice-Chair: Members were asked for 'on the floor' nominations, no additional nominations were made.

- Kelli Grant received votes from: Peter Shay, AlamaAnn Jones, Sandra Clinard-Flanders, Dena Lee, Cody Alexander, Kevin O'Connor, Kelli Grant and Frederick Freeman Jr.
- Aaron Breitenbach received a vote from: Santiago Hungria

Secretary: Members were asked for 'on the floor' nominations, no additional nominations were made.

• Sandra Clinard-Flanders received votes from: Peter Shay, AlamaAnn Jones, Sandra Clinard-Flanders, Dena Lee, Cody Alexander, Santiago Hungria, Kevin O'Connor, Kelli Grant and Frederick Freeman Jr.

Chase announced that Michael Birzer will remain as the Chair, Kelli Grant will serve as Vice-Chair, and Sandra Clinard-Flanders will serve as Secretary beginning in 2023.

Adult Residential/Work Release Facility Presentation – Lori Gibbs delivered a presentation on Adult Residential/Work Release Facility and was available for questions from the board. Included in the discussion, Lori reviewed services provided to clients while in the program including both mental health and substance abuse treatment, current staff vacancy rates, and the plan for increasing client population.

Program Updates: Lori provided data updates and was available for questions from the board.

Other Business: Lori offered board members an optional facility tour.

Next meeting is scheduled for January 12, 2023.