

1999

1998

Darrel Boger, Building Inspector

Kathleen Sexton, Operations Manager

Excellence in Public Service

WINNERS

2024	Michelle Stroot, Revenue Manager	1997	Mark Masterson, Youth Services Administrator, Corrections
2023	Russell Leeds, Assistant County Manager		
2022	Jonathan Marr, Emergency Communications	1996	Sekou Kambui, Diversion/Discharge Specialist, COMCARE
2021	Judy Dotson, Sedgwick County Zoo	1995	Darren Muci, Purchasing Director
2021	Narciso Navaris, Sherriff	1994	Shelley Duncan, Project Manager, COMCARE
2020	No award this year	1993	Truman Ware, Senior Engineering Technician
2019	Daniel Schrant, Deputy Director of Public Works	1992	No County honoree
2018	Sgt. Clayton Barth, Detention Academy Sergeant	1991	Susan Erlenwein, Action Director of Environmental Management
2017	Marilyn Cook, Director COMCARE	1990	Leroy Martinez, Deputy Crime Prevention Officer
2016	Sabrena Gresham, Detention Deputy	1989	Eula West, Public Information Clerk
2015	Jill Tinsley, Community Relations Director	1988	No County Honoree
2014	Adrienne Byrne, Health Protection Division Director		
2013	Jay Holmes, Community Corrections Administrator		
2012	Tracy Swihart, Lieutenant, EMS		
2011	Carol Cole, Executive Secretary		
2010	Lunda Asmani, Enterprise Resource Planning Analyst		
2009	Thomas Pletcher, Clinical Director, COMCARE		
2008	J'Vonnah Maryman, Program Manager, Health Department		
2007	Brent Shelton, Deputy Clerk		
2006	DeAnn Konkel, Public Safety Liaison		
2005	Anne Smarsh, Accounting Manager		
2004	Tony Guiliano, Graphic Deisgner		
2003	Jennifer Magana, Deputy County Counselor		
2002	Bess Dreams, Administrative Specialist		
2001	Sherdeill Breathett, Sr., Neighborhood Community Developer		
2000	Jo Templin, Assistant Director of Human Resources		