Sedgwick County...working for you


  • SCDDO Director Dee Staudt

    Dee Staudt

    p. 316.660.7630

    615 N. Main
    Wichita, KS 67203

Sedgwick County Developmental Disability Organization

Community Council

The purpose of the Developmental Disabilities Community Council is to express opinions and make suggestions and recommendations to the governing board of the SCDDO, which is the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, and its designee - the Physical and Developmental Disability Advisory Board, concerning any services issue, including, but not limited to: any service issue; the types of services being offered by the various providers within the service area; the manner in which those services are being provided; and to oversee the functions of the SCDDO Quality Assurance Committee. Further, the Council under the authority of the governing body and its appointed P&DD Advisory Board, shall develop and implement dispute resolution procedures required by the provisions of K.A.R. 30-64-32.

Bylaws of the Developmental Disabilities Community Council

You Can Get Involved!

  • Community Council provides a forum for you to express your concerns and ideas to improve the DD system.

  • Guest speakers present on pertinent issues.

  • Food is provided.

  • Assistance with transportation and childcare can be provided for members.

  • Contact Jeanette Livingston at 660-7635 for more information.

Developmental Disability Advisory Board

Affiliate Directors

Community Council meeting times for 2016:

Community Council site

  • February 19
    • 11:30 am to 1:00 pm  at The Arc (2919 W. 2nd Street North, Wichita)
  • May 24th
    •  Evening (time still tentative) at the Sedgwick County Extension Center
  • August 19
    • 11:30 am to 1:00 pm at Goodwill (3351 N. Webb Road, Wichita)
  • November 3 (TENTATIVE)
    •  time and location to be determined


Sedgwick County...working for you

Mission: To assure quality public services that provide for the present and future well-being of the citizens of Sedgwick County.