Sedgwick County...working for you


Mental health advisory board

The Mental Health Advisory Board makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners regarding adoption of the annual plan and budget for mental health programs; assist and be called upon by the Board of County Commissioners to evaluate mental health programs and services in Sedgwick County.

The COMCARE Mental Health Advisory Board is appointed by the Sedgwick County Commission, with three board appointments by each Commissioner and two at-large appointments.  The Mental Health Reform Act signed into law in May 1990 requires the advisory board to include consumers of mental health services or representatives of mental health consumer groups and shall include family members of mentally ill persons and, as nearly as possible, shall be representative of public health, medical profession, the judiciary, public welfare, hospitals and mental health organizations and education, rehabilitation, labor, business and civic groups.

The COMCARE Advisory Board meets at noon on the fourth Thursday of each month.

Contact:  Marilyn Cook, COMCARE Executive Director, 316-660-7600

2012 COMCARE Advisory Board

  • Judge Richard Ballinger
  • Mary Dean
  • Deb Eller
  • Rev. David Fulton
  • Jim Grocholski
  • Neil Guthrie
  • Nancy Jensen
  • Robert Lee
  • Treva Lichti
  • Sgt. Dan Oblinger
  • Darryl Roberts
  • Dr. Jon Rosell
  • Martha Sanchez
  • Michelle Shaheen
  • Marilyn Whipple