MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

May 8, 1996

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District #1, was called to order at 10:03 a.m., Wednesday, May 8, 1996, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Thomas G. Winters, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Melody C. Miller; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Paul W. Hancock; Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Stephen B. Plummer, County Counselor; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Services; Mr. Fred Ervin, Public Affairs Officer; and Ms. Cecilia Maggard, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

CONSENT AGENDA

A. CONSENT AGENDA.

Budget Adjustment Request.

<u>Number</u>	<u>Department</u>	Type of Adjustment
---------------	-------------------	--------------------

960264 Fire Supplemental Appropriation

Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager, greeted the Commissions and said, "You have the consent agenda before you and I would recommend you approve it."

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, May 8, 1996

MOTION

Commissioner Schroeder moved to approve the Consent Agenda.

Commissioner Gwin seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder	Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye

Chairman Winters said, "Is there othere Business to come before this Board? I see none, this meeting is adjourned."

B. OTHER

C. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, May 8, 1996

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:04 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF

	SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
	THOMAS G. WINTERS, Chairman Third District
	MELODY C. MILLER, Chair Pro Tem Fourth District
	BETSY GWIN, Commissioner First District
	PAUL W. HANCOCK, Commissioner Second District
	MARK F. SCHROEDER, Commissioner Fifth District
ATTEST:	
Susan E. Crockett-Spoon, County	Clerk
APPROVED:	
, 1996	