MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF SEWER DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING

SEPTEMBER 11, 1996

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the governing body of the Sewer District, was called to order at 9:41 a.m., Wednesday, September 11, 1996, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Thomas G. Winters, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Melody C. Miller; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Paul W. Hancock; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Michael Pepoon, County Counselor; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Services; and Ms. Susan E. Crockett-Spoon, County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that Commissioner Schroeder was absent.

DEFERRED ITEM

A. BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' DECEMBER 6, 1995 REGULAR MEETING MINUTES.

Ms. Susan Crockett-Spoon, County Clerk, said, "This is an item that was deferred from September 4, 1996, and we needed to bring it back up. Commissioner Miller was absent at the Regular Meeting of December 6, 1995."

Chairman Winters said, "Commissioners, you've had an opportunity to review the Minutes, what's the will of the Board?"

MOTION

Commissioner Gwin moved to approve the Minutes of December 6, 1995, as presented.

Commissioner Hancock seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

Regular Meeting, Sewer District, September 11, 1996

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Abstain
Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder	Absent
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye

Chairman Winters said, "Thank you very much. Is there any other business to come before this Board? Seeing none, this meeting is adjourned."

B. OTHER

C. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Sewer District, September 11, 1996

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 9:43 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

THOMAS G. WINTERS, Chairman Third District

MELODY C. MILLER, Chair Pro Tem, Fourth District

BETSY GWIN, Commissioner, First District

PAUL W. HANCOCK, Commissioner, Second District

MARK F. SCHROEDER, Commissioner Fifth District

ATTEST:

Susan E. Crockett-Spoon, County Clerk

APPROVED:

_____, 1996