# MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF SEWER DISTRICT

#### **REGULAR MEETING**

## **OCTOBER 23, 1996**

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the governing body of the Sewer District, was called to order at 10:10 a.m., Wednesday, October 23, 1996, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Thomas G. Winters, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Melody C. Miller; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Paul W. Hancock; Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, Acting County Counselor; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Services; and Ms. Susan E. Crockett-Spoon, County Clerk.

# **ROLL CALL**

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Winters said, "Next item."

## **CONSENT AGENDA**

#### A. CONSENT AGENDA.

#### **Budget Adjustment Requests.**

<u>Number</u>	<u>Department</u>	Type of Adjustment	
960654	Overbrook 2nd		
	Phase 2 Sewer	Supplemental Appropriation	
960655	Brookhaven 2nd		
	Phase 2 Sewer	Supplemental Appropriation	

**Mr. William Buchanan**, County Manager, said, "Commissioners, you have the Consent Agenda and I recommend you approve it."

# Regular Meeting, Sewer District, October 23, 1996

# **MOTION**

Commissioner Schroeder moved to approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

Commissioner Miller seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

# **VOTE**

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder	Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye

**Chairman Winters** said, "Is there any other business to come before this Board? Seeing none, this meeting is adjourned."

# B. OTHER

# Regular Meeting, Sewer District, October 23, 1996

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:12 a.m.

# SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS THOMAS G. WINTERS, Chairman Third District **MELODY C. MILLER**, Chair Pro Tem, Fourth District BETSY GWIN, Commissioner, First District PAUL W. HANCOCK, Commissioner, Second District MARK F. SCHROEDER, Commissioner Fifth District

**BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF** 

Page No. 3

ATTEST:

APPROVED: