MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

September 16, 2009

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 12:08 p.m., on Wednesday, September 16, 2009, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Kelly Parks; with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Gwen Welshimer; Commissioner David M. Unruh; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner Karl Peterjohn; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; and Ms. Jo Templin, Director, Human Resources; and Ms. Katie Asbury, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present

NEW BUSINESS

A. RESOLUTION TO AMEND POLICY TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY PERSONNEL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES MANUAL.

Ms. Jo Templin, Director, Human Resources, greeted the Commissioners and said, "This item duplicates Item F on the regular Agenda. It approves, or requests your approval, of revisions to personnel policy 4.300; employment, which covers the specific definitions of levels of drivers in the county and the requirements for each level. I would just ask that you approve the revisions."

MOTION

Commissioner Norton moved to adopt the resolution.

Commissioner Welshimer seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, September 16, 2009

VOTE

Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Commissioner Norton	Aye
Commissioner Peterjohn	Aye
Commissioner Welshimer	Aye
Chairman Parks	Aye

Ms. Templin said, "Thank you."

B. OTHER

Chairman Parks said, "Seeing no 'other' information to be brought before the Fire District Number One, we are adjourned from that meeting."

C. ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 12:10 p.m.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, September 16, 2009

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

	KELLY PARKS, Chairman,
	Fourth District
	TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner, Second District
	DAVID M. UNRUH, Commissioner, First District
	KARL PETERJOHN, Commissioner, Third District
	GWEN WELSHIMER, Commissioner, Fifth District
ATTEST:	
Kelly B. Arnold, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	
October 7, 2009	