

AGENDA

# **Sedgwick County Association of Cities**

# July 17, 2021

# 8:30 a.m.

# Wichita Air Museum 3350 S. George Washington Blvd. Wichita, KS 67210

### S.C.A.C. Business Meeting

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Approval of May 20, 2021 SCAC Meeting Minutes *Recommended Action: Approve the Minutes from the May 20, 2021, SCAC meeting*
- 3. Approval of July 1, 2021 Treasurer's Report *Recommended Action: Receive and file*
- 4. Sedgwick County Update *Recommended Action: Receive and file*
- Parks & Cultural Arts Services Consolidation Overview Tom Stolz, Sedgwick County Manager
  Recommended Action: Provide feedback

## Wrap-Up: Around the County: City and other reports

### Upcoming Meetings:

- Saturday, September 25, 2021, 8:30 a.m.
- Saturday, November 13, 2021, 8:30 a.m. City of Derby
- Bel Aire City Hall Madison Avenue Park Pavilion,

Sedgwick County Association of Cities http://www.sedgwickcocities.com scac@sedgwickcocities.com



# Sedgwick County Association of Cities (SCAC) Zoom Meeting Minutes May 20, 2021

SCAC met at 6:00 p.m., on Thursday, May 20, 2021, at Riverfront Stadium, with Chairman **John McIntosh**, presiding. SCAC members and visitors are shown on the attached list.

Welcome: McIntosh welcomed members and guests

<u>Cities in Attendance:</u> Bel Aire, Bentley, Clearwater, Derby, Haysville, Kechi, Maize, Mount Hope, Park City, Sedgwick, Valley Center

#### Approval of April 22, 2021 Minutes

The Minutes from the April 22, 2021 SCAC meeting were submitted for approval. Motion made by Mayor Terry Somers (Mount Hope) to APPROVE the April 22, 2021 Meeting Minutes. Seconded by Council Member Gina Gregory (Valley Center). **Motion PASSED.** 

#### Approval of May 2021 Financial Report

The May 2021 SCAC Financial Report was submitted by SCAC Treasurer, Council Member Gina Gregory. Council Member Bob Rardin (Haysville) motioned to receive and file the SCAC May 2021 Financial Report. Motion seconded by Council Member Tom Jones (Park City). **Motion PASSED.** 

#### Election of SCAC Officers

The nomination committee presented the following slate of officers for 2021-2023:

Chair: John McIntosh, Derby Vice Chair: Tom Jones, Park City Sect/Treasurer: Gina Gregory, Valley Center

Council Member Bob Rardin (Haysville) motioned to accept the slate of officers as presented. Council Member Danny Walters (Haysville) seconded. **Motion PASSED.** 

#### <u>Riverfront Stadium Overview and Tour: Bob Moullette, Senior Manager of Fan Experience, Wichita</u> <u>Wind Surge</u>

Introductory Information

- 10,000 12,000 seat capacity for baseball
  - Up to 18,000 seat capacity for concerts or other events
  - Hosting up to 200 events per season
    - Concerts
    - Festivals
    - o Soccer Games
- Focusing on low cost services
  - \$15 seat price
  - Owning all Food and Beverage Locations within Stadium
- Financed using TIF and Star bonds
  - 2% tax
  - Did not exceed \$75M Budget
  - o 30 Year Lease

#### **Sedgwick County Association of Cities**

http://www.sedgwickcocities.com scac@sedgwickcocities.com



#### Tour

- Fidelity Club (for Season-Ticket Holders)
- 14 Suites
- Press Box and Control Room
- Coors Light Party Porch and Dillon's Picnic Patio
  - Intended for Group Events
- Future Baseball Museum
- Kids Zone

#### Upcoming Meetings

Saturday, July 17, 8:30 a.m.

- Wichita Aviation Museum
- Continental Breakfast provided

#### **Adjournment**

The motion to adjourn the May 20, 2021 SCAC meeting was made by Mayor Jim Benage (Bel Aire). Mayor Rex Satterthwaite (Bentley) seconded the motion. **Motion PASSED.** 

Respectfully submitted by:

Laura E. Rainwater, Executive Director for Sedgwick County Association of Cities

Date of Minutes Approval: \_\_\_\_\_



### Meeting Attendance:

John McIntosh	Derby
Randy White	Derby
John Speer	Kechi
Rex Satterthwaite	Bentley
Justin Shore	Clearwater
Gina Gregory	Valley Center
Tom Jones	Park City
Terry Somers	Mount Hope
Jim Benage	Bel Aire
Chad Bahr	Haysville
Danny Walters	Haysville
Bob Rardin	Haysville
Russ Kessler	Haysville
Georgie Carter	Haysville
Bryan Chapman	Sedgwick
Jennifer Herington	Maize
Mrs. Danny Walters	
Mrs. Bob Rardin	
Lonny Wright	
Laura Rainwater	SCAC
Zoe Sisco	SCAC