Metropolitan Area Building and Construction Department

Supervisors and Contact Information

MABCD portal for licensed contractors to obtain permits, schedule inspections and pay for permits online https://mabcdportal.sedgwickcounty.org.
IVR number for licensed contractors to schedule inspections over the phone (316) 660-9550.

***Licensed contractors must use one of these two methods to schedule inspections***

MABCD General Number
(316) 660-1840

MABCD Fax Number
(316) 660-1810 

MABCD Inspection Scheduling (IVR)
(316) 660-9550

Housing and Neighborhood Inspection
(316) 660-9220 

MABCD Assistant Director
Kortney Capello
Kortney.Capello@sedgwick.gov
(316) 660-1840

Administrative Supervisor
Sherry Brace
Sherry.Brace@sedgwick.gov
(316) 660-1753

Zoning, Sign, and Business Licensing (MAPD)
JR Cox
John.Cox@sedgwick.gov
(316)660-1834

Commercial Building Plan Review Supervisor
Paul Hays
Paul.Hays@sedgwick.gov
(316) 660-1756

General Construction and Building Inspection Supervisor
Bret Johnston
Bret.Johnston@sedgwick.gov
(316) 660-1791

Electrical and Elevator Inspection Supervisor
Chris Nordick
Chris.Nordick@sedgwick.gov
(316) 660-1736

Mechanical Inspection Supervisor
Stoney Nethercot
Stoney.Nethercot@sedgwick.gov
(316) 660-1829 

Plumbing Inspection Supervisor
Jason Little
Jason.Little@sedgwick.gov
(316) 660-1717 

Private Water Wells and Sewer Systems
Tim Wagner
Tim.Wagner@sedgwick.gov
(316) 660-1785

Flood Plain Review, County Zoning and Signs
Kelly Dixon
Kelly.Dixon@sedgwick.gov
(316) 660-1792