SEDGWICK COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

APRIL 4, 2016

- **Present:** Eric Bergin, Clem Dickerson, William Ellison, Nancy Larson, Roger Lyon, Jeremy Maples, Zach McHatton, Joe Pajor, Randy Parker, Kelly Parks, and Nicki Soice
- **Absent:** Tony Martinez, Ben Sauceda and John Stevens
- Staff: Susan Erlenwein, Karen Bailey, and Rona Rosenboom

Guests: None

- CALL TO ORDER
 N. Soice, Chair, called the meeting to order.
- SWEARING IN OF CERTAIN COMMITTEE MEMBERS Karen Bailey, from the Sedgwick County (SC) Clerk's officer, swore in the following committee members: J. Pajor, R. Parker, J. Maples, R. Lyon, E. Bergin, and Z. McHatton (W. Ellison was sworn in at BOCC meeting).
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF JUNE 1, 2015 MEETING **R. Parker moved and C. Dickerson seconded the motion to approve** the June 1, 2015 minutes and attachments, as submitted.

The vote: Yes, 5; No, 0; Abstentions, 4 (J. Pajor, Z. McHatton, E. Bergin and B. Ellison) The motion passes 5 to 0, with 4 abstentions.

 SEDGWICK COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT PLAN UPDATE -SUSAN ERLENWEIN (The update was emailed out to committee members in advance. PowerPoint handouts were distributed at the meeting).

Susan presented the SC Solid Waste (SW) Plan Update, which included information on collection of materials, updated disposal data, recycling data, Household Hazardous waste activities and numbers, special waste projects and other pertinent details.

C. Dickerson moved and R. Parker seconded the motion to approve the SC SW Plan Update, as presented.

The vote: Yes, 10; No, 0 The motion passes unanimously.

- 5. OTHER NEW BUSINESS None
- 6. ANNOUNCEMENTS None
- 7. ADJOURNMENT The meeting was adjourned at 4:50 pm.