(150004) Published in The Derby Informer on RESOLUTION NO. 013-202

A RESOLUTION CHANGING THE ZONING CLASSIFICATION FOR CERTAIN LANDS LOCATED WITHIN THE UNINCORPORATED AREA OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, UNDER THE AUTHORITY GRANTED BY THE WICHITA-SEDGWICK COUNTY UNIFIED ZONING CODE, SECTION V-C AS ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, DECEMBER 12, 1984 AND SUBSEQUENTLY AMENDED.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

SECTION I. That after receiving a recommendation from the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission, and after said Planning Commission has given proper notice and held a public hearing as provided by law, and under authority granted by Section V-C of the Wichita Sedgwick County Unified Zoning Code, the zoning classification or district of the lands legally described hereby are changed as follows:

Case No. ZON2020-00049

Zone change request from RR Rural Residential to SF-5 Single Family Residential on property described as:

West 40 feet of Lots 1 -6 consecutive and ½ vacated alley adjacent on the west and on the south, Block 11, City of Furley.

SECTION II. That upon the taking effect of this Resolution, the notation of such zone change shall be entered in the official zoning atlas on file in the Office of the County Zoning Administrator and in the Office of the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Department.

SECTION III. That this Resolution shall take effect and be in force from and after its adoption by the Governing Body and publication in the official county newspaper.

[remainder of page intentionally blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

PETER F. MEITZNER SARAH LOPEZ DAVID T. DENNIS LACEY D. CRUSE JAMES M. HOWELL Ay Ay Ay Ay

Dated this 3 day of MANN , 2021.

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, Count

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

PETER F. MEITZNER, Chairman

Commissioner, First District

LACEY D. CRUSE, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

JUSTIN M. WAGGONER

Assistant County Counselor

DAVID T. DENNIS

Commissioner, Third District

Commissioner, Second District

Commissioner, Fifth District