County Holidays

Sedgwick County Offices will be closed on the following dates in observance of the corresponding holiday. 

Sedgwick County Emergency Services are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a years and can be accessed by calling 9-1-1.

  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1, 2014

  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 20, 2014

  • President’s Day – Monday, February 17, 2014

  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 26, 2014

  • Independence Day – Friday, July 4, 2014

  • Labor Day – Monday, September 1, 2014

  • Veteran’s Day – Tuesday, November 11, 2014

  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 27, 2014 - Friday, November 28, 2014

  • Christmas Day – Thursday, December 25, 2014


Sedgwick County...working for you

Mission: To assure quality public services that provide for the present and future well-being of the citizens of Sedgwick County.