County Holidays

Sedgwick County Offices will be closed on the following dates in observance of the corresponding holiday. 

Sedgwick County Emergency Services are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a years and can be accessed by calling 9-1-1.

  • New Year’s Day – Thursday, January 1, 2015

  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 19, 2015

  • President’s Day – Monday, February 16, 2015

  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 25, 2015

  • Independence Day – Friday, July 3, 2015

  • Labor Day – Monday, September 7, 2015

  • Veteran’s Day – Wednesday, November 11, 2015

  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 26, 2015 - Friday, November 27, 2015

  • Christmas Day – Friday, December 25, 2015


Sedgwick County...working for you

Mission: To assure quality public services that provide for the present and future well-being of the citizens of Sedgwick County.