County Holidays

Sedgwick County Offices will be closed on the following dates in observance of the corresponding holiday. 

Sedgwick County Emergency Services are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a years and can be accessed by calling 9-1-1.

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2016

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 18, 2016

  • President’s Day – Monday, February 15, 2016

  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30, 2016

  • Independence Day – Monday, July 4, 2016

  • Labor Day – Monday, September 5, 2016

  • Veteran’s Day – Friday, November 11, 2016

  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 24, 2016 - Friday, November 25, 2016

  • Christmas Day – Monday, December 25, 2016


Sedgwick County...working for you

Mission: To assure quality public services that provide for the present and future well-being of the citizens of Sedgwick County.