Skip to main content

For Immediate Release
July 30, 2021
Akeam Ashford


Sedgwick County Names Interim Emergency Medical Services Director (EMS)

(Sedgwick County, Kan.) – Major Kevin Lanterman has been named interim director for Sedgwick County Emergency Medical Services (EMS) on Friday, July 30, 2021. Major Lanterman is an experienced and well respected EMS leader and paramedic having served with EMS for 29 years, and in the role of Shift Commander for the past 16 years. Major Lanterman has pledged to work with the existing EMS leadership team to continue recruitment, hiring and retention efforts and improve service delivery to the citizens of Sedgwick County. Lanterman will work closely with Paul Misasi and Brian Nicholas - EMS Deputy Directors, and Colonel Bill Robben to move the department forward. 

The decision was made after a week long process in which employees provided feedback.

Sedgwick County is in negotiations with a local physician who will serve in the short term role of interim medical director.