Election Office Poll Worker

Election Office


Helpful Information

Upcoming elections in Sedgwick County:   

Primary Election - August 4, 2020, Partisan Primary Election (Democratic Party and Republican Party)

General Election - November 3, 2020, Presidential General Election

If you would like to VOTE BY MAIL, click here to download an advance ballot application.  Please note, a separate application is required for each person and for each election.  Clear photos of applications may be submitted via email to voterinformation@sedgwick.gov.
Want to know if your VOTE BY MAIL application has been processed?  Click here to check on the status of your Vote By Mail application or ballot.  Click here for Instructions.  Note:  Please allow 7 days from submission to allow for mailing and processing time.
If you would like to REGISTER TO VOTE or UPDATE YOUR VOTER REGISTRATION, click here to register or update online (click here to download a voter registration application).  Clear photos of applications may be submitted via email to voterinformation@sedgwick.gov.
To check your current voter registration information, click here.

Current Election Information

Click on a question below for more information

How can I get information on becoming a candidate in 2020?

I would like to work at a polling site on Election Day.  How can I become an Election Worker?

How can I check on the status of my Advance by Mail Application or Ballot?

Voter Registration

How do I register to vote for the first time?

How do I update my name, address or party affiliation?

What are the rules for party affiliation in 2020 in Kansas?

What's on your ballot?

View Sample ballot. Sample ballots will be available 5 weeks prior to each scheduled election.

Who has filed as a candidate in Sedgwick County?

Voting options:

Where is my election day polling place? 

How do I vote by mail? 

How do I vote early in person?

When can I vote early at the Election Office?

When can I vote early at other locations?

How do I vote if I need assistance? 

What should you expect when you vote?

Upcoming Elections and Important Dates