Division of Finance

Foreign Trade Zone Facilities

Sedgwick County, Kansas, is the grantee of the area's foreign trade zone and has contracted with Builders Commercials, Inc., owner Garvey Public Warehousing and Garvey Industrial Park, as the operator. Located just five miles south of Wichita's Mid-Continent Airport, the 280-acre foreign trade zone has 800,000 square feet of covered warehouse and assembly space, as well as building sites for new manufacturing facilities. The zone offers the only U.S. Customs bonded warehouse in a 200 mile radius. The site is served by the Missouri Pacific Railroad and is conveniently located near the Interstate Highway System.

The Sedgwick County Foreign Trade Zone has the flexibility to work with a firm to meet all of its site and facility requirements. Prospective users may contact the Foreign Trade Zone at either of the following:

350 W. Douglas
Wichita, Kansas 67203
TEL: (316) 268-1139

5755 S. Hoover Rd.
Wichita, Kansas 67215
TEL: (316) 522-4745
FAX: (316) 522-2213