Animal Control Advisory Board

Animal Control Advisory Board

This board works diligently in cooperation with Sedgwick County Animal Control to recommend updates and changes to the Sedgwick County code that reflect the current interests and values of its citizens.  The advisory board is comprised of animal advocates living within Sedgwick County and meets regularly in an effort to stay up-to-date with Animal Control’s operations and progress in the community.  Board members are expected to stay apprised of animal-related issues in their area and work to advocate for their represented citizens so a cross-section of voices in Sedgwick County can be heard and their opinions considered in any changes to code or operations. 

Current Members

- Susan Erlenwein appointed by Pete Meitzner 
- Geri Watts appointed by Pete Meitzner 
- Linda Wiley appointed by Michael O'Donnell 
- Laura Adkins appointed by Michael O'Donnell
- Debra Jo Miller appointed by David Dennis
- Shelley Seidl appointed by David Dennis
- Dr. Julie Evans appointed by Lacey Cruse 
- Shanti Leiker appointed by Jim Howell
- Simone Ward appointed by Jim Howell

2020 Meetings

2019 Meetings